Associate Fellows

Craig Baehr

For significant contributions to research and application of online technical communication to create connections between educators and practitioners of technical communication.

Mark R. Barnett

For service to STC as a local leader and the enthusiastic promotion of quality technical communication in the workplace.

Mollye Barrett

For dedication to promoting the profession of technical communication and supporting practitioners through mentoring and community leadership.

Kelly Graham

For demonstrated excellence as a technical communication practitioner and for distinguished service as a leader in the Northeast Ohio community.

Rachel Houghton

For enthusiastically promoting technical communication at both the community and Society levels, optimizing social media and networking to share the STC story, and for embracing innovative technological trends for professional advancement.

Richard J. Lippincott

For providing a bridge between hardware and software documentation, for service to STC Boston and STC New England communities, and for evangelizing that technical communication is “We explain things.”

Joel Meier

For outstanding leadership of the STC Rocky Mountain community through sustained contributions to the website and blog, implementing advanced and innovative technologies to streamline processes, arranging and hosting creative networking events, and mentoring other technical communicators.

Jenna C. Moore

For bold leadership and consistent and passionate promotion of the technical communication profession.

Makarand Pandit

For pioneering contributions to the technical writing community in India and a career committed to mentoring and guidance, best evidenced by founding STC India and helping to make it a Community of Distinction.

Marta Rauch

For demonstrated excellence in writing, continued service to the technical communication profession, and shared strategies for adapting new technologies such as enterprise gamification and mobile usability.

Rick Sapir

For his innovation in providing technology-based solutions to promote the Society, his unflagging dedication to his STC communities, and his zeal for sharing knowledge.