Distinguished Service Award for Students Winners

The Distinguished Service for Students Awards acknowledge the work of student members who provide exemplary service to the Society through their dedication to the chapter and its activities.

See below for an historical list of winners.

2015 Honorees (DSAS)

Orlando Central Florida
Lisa Bottomley
For your skill, enthusiasm, commitment, and persistence in developing and implementing an innovative secondary-level educational outreach initiative; for your service as co-manager of the Orlando Central Florida STC chapter Education Committee; and for the value you have added as a contributor to our newsletter, a presenter at a chapter meeting, and as a member of our core leadership team.


Historical List of Winners

2013 Dylan Alexander Platz East Tennessee
2013 Alesa Webber Mercer University
2013 Candace Du Lac Orlando Central Florida
2012 Bethany Bowles
Orlando-Central Florida
2011 Sarah Baca Orlando-Central Florida
2011 Patricia Cruz Orlando-Central Florida
2011 Noor Hussain Toronto
2009 Adam Evans Cederville University
2009 Daniel Beck Orlando
2008 Adam Evans Cederville University
2008 John Martin North Carolina State University
2008 Peggy Bivins Orlando
2008 Daniel Beck Orlando
2007 Brynn Paine Cedarville University
2007 Ginnifer Mastarone Chicago
2007 Kyle Steele Mercer University
2007 Stacey Fosburgh-Shores Missouri Western State University
2007 Rachel C. Eichen Orlando
2007 Nicole M. Madison Texas Tech University
2007 Jennifer Bracken Trinitite
2006 Andrea Zachary Oklahoma State University Student
2006 Alex Garcia Orlando
2006 Linda Rothman Texas Tech University Student
2006 Laurel Verhagen UW-Stout Student
2006 Katie Thiel UW-Stout Student
2005 Jeff A. Stevenson Cedarville University Student
2005 Candie D. McKee Oklahoma State University Student
2005 Jennifer D. Selix Orlando
2005 Sarah-Beth K. Doner Southwestern Ontario