Bulletins from Carolina
Thursday, 03 January 2013 by Andrea J. Wenger

In this webinar, Joe Welinske will introduce the concept of responsive design and multiscreen authoring for technical communicators. It will include demonstrations of how to craft your content to support varying screen dimensions and user interaction types like touch and hand gestures. This technique can be used with any type of content and a variety of authoring tools.
http://stc-carolina-2013-01.eventbrite.com

This session will only be available as a live streaming event through GotoMeeting. It will not be recorded. 

This event is brought to you by the Conference for Software User Assistance:  

-------------------------------------

The Conference for Software User Assistance
http://writersua.com/conference/

March 7-8 in Seattle * 20+ speakers, 30+ sessions, Fast-paced, two-day format

Use the discount code “carolina” to reduce your price by $50.

Also, consider contributing to the 2013 WritersUA Tools Survey:
http://welinske.com/tools-survey/

-------------------------------------

Speaker Bio

Joe Welinske specializes in helping your software development effort through crafted communication. The best user experience features quality words and images in the user interface. The UX of a robust product is also enhanced through comprehensive user assistance. This includes Help, wizards, FAQs, videos and much more. For over twenty-five years, Joe has been providing training, contracting, and consulting services for the software industry. Joe recently published the book, Developing User Assistance for Mobile Apps. He also teaches courses for Bellevue College, the University of California, and the University of Washington.

Monday, 10 September 2012 by Rick Sapir
Thursday, 02 August 2012 by Rick Sapir
Thursday, 03 May 2012 by Rick Sapir
Tuesday, 27 March 2012 by Rick Sapir
Thursday, 15 March 2012 by Rick Sapir
Wednesday, 07 March 2012 by Rick Sapir
Tuesday, 14 February 2012 by Rick Sapir
Friday, 02 December 2011 by Rick Sapir
Tuesday, 01 November 2011 by Rick Sapir
Tuesday, 04 October 2011 by Rick Sapir