Frank R. Smith Award Recognition Committee




  • Rebekka Andersen, PhD
  • Jack Hennes, PhD
  • Avon Murphy

Board Liaison

  • Li-At Rathbun

Staff Liaison

  • Liz Pohland


The Frank R. Smith outstanding journal article award recognizes the authors of exceptional articles that appeared in Technical Communication during a calendar year. Since 1966, STC has paid tribute to the authors whose contributions have made Technical Communication one of the most highly respected journals devoted to the arts and sciences of technical communication.

For more information, visit  the Frank R. Smith award page.