Election Slate

The STC Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the final slate of candidates for the 2022 STC election


  • Aiessa Moyna will automatically succeed from the office of Vice President.

Vice President (3 candidates for one position; three-year commitment)

  • TBD


  • No elections for secretary this year

Treasurer (2 candidates for one position; two-year term)

  • No elections for treasurer this year

Director (5 candidates for two positions; two-year term)

  • TBD

Nominating Committee (4 candidates for two positions; two-year term)

  • TBD

Congratulations to the candidates, and thanks to all STC members who expressed interest in running for office.

Note that the final slate was prepared in accordance with the current Society bylaws. The final slate for the 2021 election includes candidates appearing on the preliminary slate as well as any qualified individuals who were properly nominated by petition and approved by the Board of Directors.

The 2022 STC election is scheduled to open in early March. To be eligible to vote, members must have paid their dues by 31 January of the election year. You will receive an email to vote.

Election forums are hosted on the STC Communities Slack workspace. Engage with the candidates by asking them questions and commenting on their responses. Tag each of the candidates so they know you have asked them a question. Use the “@” and their name to tag them.