President's Award

The President’s Award honors those who have made distinguished contributions to the profession of technical communication or the Society. The President’s Award is awarded solely at the discretion of the president.

The STC President announces the names of the recipients during the opening session of the Society’s annual conference, the STC Summit. For the award's past winners, click here.

2022 President's Award Awardees

JoAnn Hackos

Citation: .

Char James-Tanny