Society Pages

The 2017 Preliminary Slate of Candidates for the 2017 STC Election

The STC Nominating Committee (composed of members Cindy Currie, Viqui Dill, Rick Lippincott, Becky Todd, and Chair Bernard Aschwanden) is pleased to announce the preliminary slate of candidates for the 2017 Society election.


Alyssa Fox will automatically succeed from the office of Vice President

Vice President
  • Craig Baehr
  • Jane Wilson
  • James Bousquet
  • Timothy Esposito
Director (two positions to be elected)
  • Ramesh Aiyyangar
  • Jessie Mallory
  • Robert Perry
Nominating Committee (two positions to be elected)
  • Jamie Gillenwater
  • Grant Hogarth
  • Larry Kunz

Congratulations to the candidates, and thanks to all STC members who expressed interest in running for office. Note that the preliminary slate was prepared in accordance with the current Society bylaws (

Individuals who meet the qualifications for Society office and engaged the nomination process, but were not selected for the slate, may choose to pursue nomination by petition of 10 percent of the voting members (see Article VIII, Section 2, Part D of STC's Bylaws). Individuals who seek nomination by petition must submit the required materials to the Society office by 6 January 2017.

The final slate for the 2017 election will include candidates appearing on the preliminary slate as well as any qualified individuals who are properly nominated by petition and approved by the Board of Directors.

The Society election is scheduled to open on 27 February and close on 10 March 2017. To be eligible to vote, members must have paid their 2017 dues by 1 February 2017.

Download the July/August 2017 PDF

2017 PDF Downloads