November/December 2020 Society Pages

Introducing the 2021 Class of STC Fellows

STC is proud to announce that five STC Associate Fellows have been elevated to the rank of Fellow.

Becoming an STC Fellow is a lifelong journey of achievement. The honor is conferred by the Society upon Associate Fellows who have continued to make exemplary contributions that advance the profession of technical communication. The complete list of requirements for this honor can be found on the Fellows page. For a complete list of all honorees who have achieved this milestone, see the Historical List of STC Fellows.

The STC Board thanks the Fellows committee—Nicky Bleiel (Chair), Cindy Currie, Hillary Hart, and Linda Oestreich—for their work this year.

The new STC Fellows will be honored at the 2021 STC Virtual Summit this June. Congratulations to all the honorees!

Scott P. Abel

For providing educational opportunities for technical communicators via conferences, books, webinars, articles, and blogs, and for interdisciplinary promotion of the profession.

Aslihan Ugur Akinci

For superb contribution to the profession through international publication in many media, dedicated mentorship of students and colleagues, and steadfast leadership of the Washington, DC-Baltimore chapter.

Ray Gallon

For continuing and rigorous contributions to the field of technical communication as a globally aware and culturally sensitive practitioner, mentor, and professor with a deep devotion to his students all over the world.

John Garison

For exemplary dedication, support, and enthusiasm for technical communication, especially for steadfast and ongoing instruction and mentorship of others within the workplace and the Society.

Roberta (Bobbi) Werner

For outstanding mentorship and development of technical communication leaders, strong commitment to best practices in the workplace, and ongoing and rigorous support of STC communities.

Download the Nov/Dec 2020 PDF

2020 PDF Downloads