• The official voice of STC and the tech comm community

2013 STC Election Results

150 150 James Cameron

STC is pleased to announce the results of its 2013 election.

Voting concluded at 5:00 PM EDT (GMT-4) on 22 March. Of 4,581 eligible voters, 757 (16.52%) cast ballots.

Congratulations to the winners, and a special thanks to all candidates for their dedication to STC and willingness to devote their time and energy to improving our Society. Note: According to the STC Bylaws, the results become official when announced at the Annual Business Meeting at the STC Summit in Atlanta.

Nicky Bleiel
(automatically succeeds from Vice President)
Vice President
Katherine (Kit) Brown-Hoekstra* 435
Paul Mueller 313
Brian Lindgren 166
Jane Wilson* 570
Director (two spots)
Deanne Levander* 471
Michael Opsteegh 400
Ben Woelk* 471
Nominating Committee
(two spots)
Phylise Banner* 662
Andrea Wenger* 625


* indicates winner.

  • Congratulations to all the winners, and I hope that the folks who didn’t win this time consider running again.

  • Congratulations to the new office.
    Unfortunate though that only seventeen percent professionals used their vote.

Comments are closed.