• The official voice of STC and the tech comm community

2014 STC Election Results

150 150 James Cameron

STC, the Nominating Committee, and the Board of Directors are pleased to announce the results of its 2014 election.

Voting concluded at 5:00 PM EDT (GMT-4) on 24 March. Of 4,111 eligible voters, 616 (14.98%) cast ballots.

Congratulations to the winners, and a special thanks to all candidates for their dedication to STC and willingness to devote their time and energy to improving our Society. Note: According to the STC Bylaws, the results become official when announced at the Annual Business Meeting at the STC Summit in Phoenix.

Kit Brown-Hoekstra
(automatically succeeds
from Vice President)
Vice President
Bernard Aschwanden* 336
Paul Mueller 274
Alyssa Fox* 588
Director (two spots)
Ray Gallon*
Charles Fisher*
Makarand Pandit 270
Nominating Committee
(two spots)
Donn DeBoard*
Marta Rauch* 590


* indicates winner.

1 Comment
  • Congratulations to the winners!

    PS: Sad to know that “Of 4,111 eligible voters, 616 (14.98%) cast ballots.”.

Comments are closed.