The Ken Rainey Award honors research that has made positive, significant contributions to technical communication practice and teaching. It rewards a lifetime of quality research in the field, a single high-quality empirical study, or a set of related high-quality studies. A person’s longevity in the field will not be a factor in the award.
  • Nominees must have belonged to STC for a minimum of one year.
  • Self-nominations are allowed, as are nominations from anyone else in the field.
Please send your nominations to Sally Henschel, Chair of the Ken Rainey Nominating Committee, at on or before 3 November 2017.  Include the name and email address of the nominee and a brief explanation of your reason for making the nomination. The chair will notify each eligible nominee and request that that s/he prepare and submit materials in support of her/his nomination. For more information on the Award (including a list of past recipients): If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact Sally Henschel.

Consider reading these posts.

Announcing the Winners of the Amazon Gift Card Giveaway
Captivating 2018 STC Summit Preconference Workshops
Share Your CPTC Success With Digital Badges

Leave a Reply