The STC Nominating Committee (composed of members Jamie Gillenwater, Larry Kunz, Rick Lippincott, Becky Todd, and chair Adriane Hunt) is pleased to announce the preliminary slate of candidates for the 2018 Society election:
  • Jane Wilson will automatically succeed from the office of Vice President
Vice President
  • Pam Brewer
  • Ben Woelk
  • Kirsty Taylor
Director (two positions to be elected)
  • Ramesh Aiyyangar
  • Alisa Bonsignore
  • Todd DeLuca
  • Mak Pandit
Nominating Committee (two positions to be elected)
  • Jackie Damrau
  • MK Grueneberg
  • Li-At Rathbun
Congratulations to the candidates, and thanks to all STC members who expressed interest in running for office. Note that the preliminary slate was prepared in accordance with the current Society bylaws. Individuals who meet the qualifications for Society office and engaged the nomination process, but were not selected for the slate, may choose to pursue nomination by petition of 5 percent of the voting members of the total membership as of 31 August of the calendar year preceding the election (see Article VIII, Section 2, Part D). Individuals who seek nomination by petition must submit the required materials to the Society office by 8 January 2018. The final slate for the 2018 election will include candidates appearing on the preliminary slate as well as any qualified individuals who are properly nominated by petition and approved by the Board of Directors. The Society election is scheduled to open on 26 February and close on 9 March 2018. To be eligible to vote, members must have paid their dues by 1 February 2018.

Consider reading these posts.

SCAM ALERT: Summit Attendee List Sellers
An Interview with Carla Johnson
STC’s 2018 Election Results

Leave a Reply