STC Announces Preliminary Slate of Candidates for 2019 STC Election

The STC Nominating Committee (composed of members Jackie Damrau, Jamie Gillenwater, MaryKay Grueneberg, Larry Kunz, and chair Alyssa Fox) is pleased to announce the preliminary slate of candidates for the 2019 Society election:


  • Ben Woelk will automatically succeed from the office of Vice President

Vice President

  • Craig Baehr
  • Alan Porter


  • Jim Bousquet

Director (two positions to be elected)

  • Bethany Aguad
  • Laura Palmer
  • Kirk St.Amant

Nominating Committee (two positions to be elected)

  • Sara Feldman
  • Jack Molisani
  • Li-At Rathbun
  • Kelly Schrank

Congratulations to the candidates, and thanks to all STC members who expressed interest in running for office. Note that the preliminary slate was prepared in accordance with the current Society bylaws. Individuals who meet the qualifications for Society office and engaged the nomination process, but were not selected for the slate, may choose to pursue nomination by petition of 5 percent of the voting members of the total membership as of 31 August of the calendar year preceding the election (see Article VIII, Section 2, Part D). Individuals who seek nomination by petition must submit the required materials to the Society office by 12 December 2018. The final slate for the 2019 election will include candidates appearing on the preliminary slate as well as any qualified individuals who are properly nominated by petition and approved by the Board of Directors. The Society election is scheduled to open on 25 February and close on 11 March 2019. To be eligible to vote, members must have paid their dues by 1 February 2019.

Leave a Reply