STC is pleased to announce that Aiessa Moyna is the winner of the 2019 STC President's Award. The award was announced on Sunday, 5 May at the Opening General Session of the 2019 Technical Communication Summit & Expo in Denver, Colorado. The President’s Award honors those who have made distinguished contributions to the profession of technical communication or the Society.

Aiessa’s citation reads:

For your distinguished service to STC as Society Treasurer, Nominating Committee chair, and Associate Fellows Chair, your work on the STC Conference Committee, and your contributions in many other roles. Your thoughtful approach to these responsibilities and your devotion to the Society and to the discipline of technical communication exemplify the very best of volunteer leadership.

Congratulations to Aiessa!


Consider reading these posts.

The student honorary societies, Sigma Tau Chi and Alpha Sigma, are now accepting applications!
STC Summit 2021 Planning and Call for Proposals
Summit Track Spotlight: Training Development and Delivery

Leave a Reply