STC 2021 Election Preliminary Slate Announced
The STC Nominating Committee (composed of members Liz Herman, Christina Mayr, Li-At Rathbun, Kelly Schrank, and chair Ben Woelk) is pleased to announce the preliminary slate of candidates for the 2021 STC election:

  • Kirsty Taylor will automatically succeed from the office of Vice President.

Vice President (3 candidates for one position; three-year commitment)
  • Miles Kimball
  • Carolyn Klinger
  • Aiessa Moyna

  • No elections for secretary this year

Treasurer (2 candidates for one position; two-year term)
  • Bethany Aguad
  • Bobbi Werner

Director (5 candidates for two positions; two-year term)
  • Theresa Daudier
  • Joyce Lam
  • Karen Levine
  • Laura Palmer
  • Sree Pattabiraman

Nominating Committee (4 candidates for two positions; two-year term)
  • David Caruso
  • Kylie Jacobsen
  • Jack Molisani
  • Roger Renteria

Congratulations to the candidates, and thanks to all STC members who expressed interest in running for office.

Note that the final slate will be prepared in accordance with the current Society bylaws. The final slate for the election includes candidates appearing on the preliminary slate as well as any qualified individuals who were properly nominated by petition and approved by the Board of Directors.

To be eligible to vote, members must have paid their dues by 31 January of the election year.

Consider reading these posts.

2021 STC Election Results
Announcing the Results of the 2021 STC Election
STC Election Meet the Candidates
Meet the Candidates: Miles Kimball, PhD for Vice President
STC Election Meet the Candidates
Meet the Candidates: Aiessa Moyna for Vice President

Leave a Reply