STC Announces Final Slate of Candidates for 2021 STC Election

2021 Final Election Slate

The STC Nominating Committee (composed of members Liz Herman, Christina Mayr, Li-At Rathbun, Kelly Schrank, and chair Ben Woelk) is pleased to announce the final slate of candidates for the 2021 STC election:


  • Kirsty Taylor will automatically succeed from the office of Vice President.


Vice President (3 candidates for one position; three-year commitment)

  • Miles Kimball
  • Carolyn Klinger
  • Aiessa Moyna


  • No elections for secretary this year

Treasurer (2 candidates for one position; two-year term)

  • Bethany Aguad
  • Bobbi Werner

Director (5 candidates for two positions; two-year term)

  • Theresa Daudier
  • Joyce Lam
  • Karen Levine
  • Laura Palmer
  • Sree Pattabiraman

Nominating Committee (4 candidates for two positions; two-year term)

  • David Caruso
  • Kylie Jacobsen
  • Jack Molisani
  • Roger Renteria

Congratulations to the candidates, and thanks to all STC members who expressed interest in running for office.

Note that the final slate was prepared in accordance with the current Society bylaws. The final slate for the 2021 election includes candidates appearing on the preliminary slate as well as any qualified individuals who were properly nominated by petition and approved by the Board of Directors.

The STC election is scheduled to open on 1 March and close on 15 March 2021. To be eligible to vote, members must have paid their dues by 31 January of the election year.

Leave a Reply