The 2021-2022 STC Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the preliminary slate of candidates for the 2022 STC election! The Committee received many nominations this year from members despite a challenging year, and one in which many nominees found it difficult to accept the opportunity due to a number of professional and personal factors. However, throughout this vetted process, and from the applications received, a strong core of candidates was interviewed and put forth for consideration for the upcoming 2022 STC Election.

Congratulations to the candidates, and thanks to all
STC members who expressed interest in running for office.

President (Automatically succeeds from the office of Vice-President)
  • Aiessa Moyna
Vice President (1 candidate for one position; three-year commitment)
  • Timothy Esposito
Secretary (2 candidates for one position; two-year term)
  • Li-At Rathbun
  • Paula Robertson
Treasurer (Two-year term)
  • No elections for treasurer this year
Director (2 candidates for two positions; two-year term)
  • Lori Meyer
  • Danielle Villegas
Nominating Committee (3 candidates for two positions; two-year term)
  • Shayla Corprew
  • Kylie Jacobsen
  • Mirhonda Studevant
Additional candidates for the Nominating Committee and the positions of Director, Secretary, and Vice President may be nominated by petition of five percent of the voting members of the total membership as of 31 August 2021. Candidates who seek nomination by petition must identify themselves to the Nominating Committee by 7 February 2022. Please review STC’s current Society bylaws for full information about nominations by petition.

The 2022 STC election is scheduled to open in early March. To be eligible to vote, members must have paid their dues by 31 January of the election year. Renew now to vote! All eligible members will receive an email from a third-party vendor to vote.

Note that the preliminary slate was prepared in accordance with the current Society bylaws. The final slate for the 2022 election will include candidates appearing on the preliminary slate as well as any qualified individuals who are properly nominated by petition and approved by the Board of Directors.

Consider reading these posts.

Recipient of the 2022 Ken Rainey Award for Distinguished Research
#TechCommWeek: Complimentary Access to the Jan/Feb 2022 Intercom Issue: “Maximize Your Career Potential”
Nominations Open: 2022 Ken Rainey Award for Excellence in Research

Leave a Reply