The 2022-2023 STC Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the final slate of candidates for the 2023 STC election! The final slate for the 2023 election includes candidates appearing on the preliminary slate as well as any qualified individuals who are properly nominated by petition and approved by the Board of Directors.

Congratulations to the candidates, and thanks to all
STC members who expressed interest in running for office.

To learn more about the candidates below, read: Election Slate – Society for Technical Communication (

President (Automatically succeeds from the office of Vice-President)
  • Timothy Esposito
Vice President (1 candidate for one position; three-year commitment)
  • Elizabeth (Liz) Herman
Secretary (2 candidates for one position; two-year term)
  • No elections for Secretary this year
Treasurer (Two-year term)
  • Roberta (Bobbi) Werner
Director (4 candidates for two positions; two-year term)
  • Guiseppe Getto
  • Jennifer Goode
  • Sree Pattabiraman
  • Jamye Sagan
Nominating Committee (3 candidates for two positions; two-year term)
  • Rachel Houghton
  • Zohra Mutabanna
  • Sean Stevenson

To learn more about the election: Elections – Society for Technical Communication (

The 2023 STC election is scheduled to open shortly. To be eligible to vote, members must have paid their dues by 31 January of the election year. All eligible members will receive an email from Association Voting to vote which will be sent out soon in March. Watch your email inbox for your “ballot” and be sure to vote as every vote counts!

Consider reading these posts.

President’s Column
President’s Column
President’s Column

Leave a Reply