2023 STC Honor Society Inductee Named

The student honor societies Sigma Tau Chi (STX) and Alpha Sigma (AS) recognize student members of the Society who have distinguished themselves as students and have demonstrated promise of future contributions to the Society and the profession.

Membership in STX and AS is an honor given to students who have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or above, demonstrate participation in STC, and show promise and potential for significant contribution to the profession. STX members are students enrolled in a baccalaureate or graduate degree program in technical communication, while AS is an honor given to students enrolled in a two-year college program or certificate program in technical communication. Applicants are recommended by two people who are familiar with their student [performance as well as participation in STC.

Membership is awarded only once and honorees retain the membership only as long as they are members in good standing of the Society.

The 2023 inductees are:

  • Sigma Tau Chi
    Rachel Dick, Michigan Technological University
  • Alpha Sigma
    (no inductees this year)

Thank you to the STX/AS Honor Societies Committee: Lisa Melonçon (Chair), John Clement, Dr. Xiaoli Li, and Dr. Joanna Schreiber.

Leave a Reply