Two STC President’s Awards presented for 2023

STC is pleased to announce two winners of the 2023 STC President's Award. The award was announced on Tuesday, 16 May at the Honors Event of the 2023 Technical Communication Summit & Expo in Atlanta, Georgia. The President’s Award honors those who have made distinguished contributions to the profession of technical communication or the Society.

Congratulations to Nicky Bleiel and Jane Wilson!

Nicky’s citation reads:
For your tireless dedication and service to the Society as a leader and volunteer, including on the Board of Directors as President and Director, as Chair of STC's 70th Anniversary Task Force, and as Chair or Co-Chair of numerous other committees over the years. Your efforts to engage technical communication luminaries and popular media figures in our programs have demonstrated the breadth of the impact of our profession on the world around us, plus have increased the visibility of our Society. Your commitment and ongoing involvement make you an inspiration and example for others.


Jane’s citation reads:
For your distinguished service and commitment to the success of the Society, including as President and Treasurer on the Board of Directors, Co-Chair of the Conference Committee, and member of multiple Search Committees. Your experience as Treasurer at the chapter and Society level helped inform changes to STC's community funding model and budgeting processes that have endured over time. Your thoughtful guidance as an advisor to Society leaders and committees demonstrates your concern for the ongoing vitality of STC and sets you apart as a role model of service.

Leave a Reply