2024 STC Associate Fellows Named

The Society for Technical Communication is proud to announce the 2024 class of Associate Fellows. Associate Fellow is one of the three honorary ranks in the Society. This honor recognizes members for their outstanding achievements in and contributions to the arts and science of technical communication, and for sustained and significant service to STC.

Each year, the STC Associate Fellows Committee considers the qualifications, contributions, and achievements of STC Senior Members who submit their credentials to the committee for review, and then submits recommendations for Associate Fellow to the STC Board of Directors. Upon a two-thirds majority vote of the board, the rank of Associate Fellow is conferred upon a recommended Senior Member.

The Society takes enormous pride in recognizing these Associate Fellows at the STC Summit following the vote of the board. To be considered for Associate Fellow, a candidate must have:

    • Been active in technical communication for at least 15 years
    • Fulfilled ten years of service as an STC Member (with at least five years at the level of Senior Member), as of the application submission deadline


The Society will formally recognize the new Associate Fellows at the 2024 STC Summit in Bloomington, MN.

Congratulations to our newest Fellows:

  • Linda Jansak: For innovative and quality leadership and outreach over 20 years in support of the Society for Technical Communication and STC Chicago Chapter, and for serving the educational community as an instructor at Purdue University.
  • Jessica Kreger: For her dedication to technical communication and content strategy leadership that also bridges the gap between technical and marketing communications, and for her countless hours mentoring the next generation of technical communicators.
  • Lance Robert: For passionately advocating for the technical communication profession and its practitioners worldwide, and for devoted and conscientious service to STC San Diego and the Society for Technical Communication as a whole.

Many thanks to the Associate Fellow Committee: Jamie Gillenwater, Chair, James Bousquet, Deanne Levander, Christina Mayr, and Sean Stevenson.

Leave a Reply