Announcing STC’s 2024 Excellence in Service to STC Award Honoree

Announcing STC’s 2024 Excellence in Service to STC Award Honoree

The Excellence in Service to STC Award (formerly the Lifetime Achievement Award for Excellence in Service) recognizes meritorious service to the Society for Technical Communication. This award acknowledges a lifetime of service to the Society that spans multiple accomplishments, levels, and long-lasting impacts. Honorees will demonstrate significant and sustained acts of service to STC and participation in initiatives that support the growth of technical communication with long-lasting benefits to the Society.

Nominees must be current members of the Society for Technical Communication with at least 15 consecutive years of membership prior to the nomination. Qualified STC members are eligible for this award regardless of other STC honors or awards received. The award typically will be given once per year to a single individual. An honoree may only receive this award once.

The Excellence in Service to STC Award honoree for 2024 is:

Alyssa Fox

The citation reads: For your excellent, sustained service to the Society as a Board member and community leader; supporter and innovator of STC education programs; mentor and coach to students and seasoned professionals; and frequent contributor to STC publications and events.

This award was presented during the Honors Celebration at the 2024 STC Technical Communication Summit & Expo on 18 May 2024 in Bloomington, MN. Full details about this honor can be found on the Excellence in Service to STC Award page.

Thank you to the award committee – past honorees Nicky Bleiel and Dr. Jackie Damrau, STC Executive Director Timothy Shaw, and Committee Chair Aiessa Moyna – for their assistance with the nomination, application, and evaluation process. Thank you to all those who applied for the award this year.

Leave a Reply