This is one in a series of posts highlighting the activities and contributions of STC’s communities. If you belong to a community and have important news or a key event to share, please email James Cameron at james.cameron@stc.org.
The Community Affairs Committee just announced a new webinar intended for STC community leaders: Surely You Can’t Be Serious…About Surveys with Jamye Sagan. We’ll let the CAC break it down:

July 28, 2017 “Surely You Can’t Be Serious… About Surveys” webinar with Jamye Sagan

Join us for the “Surely You Can’t Be Serious… About Surveys” webinar with Jamye Sagan.

9:00 am Pacific / 10:00 am Mountain / 11:00 am Central / 12:00 pm Eastern

Friday, July 28, 2017

Register on Eventbrite.

About the Webinar

Have you always wondered how to best capture the pulse of your membership? How to decide what topics to cover in educational programs and publications? Even how to seek future volunteers and leaders? Surveys serve as a wonderful tool for doing all these things, to help community leaders provide the best value for their members. In this webinar, you will learn best practices for designing and conducting a demographic survey. You will also learn how to use survey tools to help plan your educational programs and published content.

About the Audience

This webinar is for STC community leaders, who are encouraged to register and attend online or watch the recording.

About the Speaker

Jamye Sagan, a Senior Member of STC, volunteers with the Instructional Design and Learning SIG as the Social Media and Surveys Lead. Jamye also belongs to the Policies & Procedures SIG and the Technical Editing SIG. She also serves at the Society level in the following roles: SIG Outreach Lead for the Community Affairs Committee, member of the Communities Task Force, and chair of the Community Achievement Award and Pacesetter Award evaluation committees. Contact Jamye at jamye.sagan@gmail.com. Register on Eventbrite.
[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]
0

Consider reading these posts.

Weekly Education Roundup: Improve Screenshots Using SUI
Save, Win, and Code with STC!
Weekly Education Roundup: Make It All About Your Audience

Leave a Reply