The STC Nominating Committee (composed of members Jackie Damrau, MaryKay Grueneberg, Kelly Schrank, Li-At Rathbun, and chair Jane Wilson) is pleased to announce the preliminary slate of candidates for the 2020 Society election:


  • Craig Baehr will automatically succeed from the office of Vice President

Vice President

  • Kirsty Taylor


  • Timothy Esposito
  • Rick Lippincott

Director (two positions to be elected)

  • David Caruso
  • Todd DeLuca
  • Ann Marie Queeney
  • Jamye Sagan

Nominating Committee (two positions to be elected)

  • Tonie Flores
  • Liz Herman
  • Christina Mayr
  • Roger Renteria

Congratulations to the candidates, and thanks to all STC members who expressed interest in running for office.

Note that the preliminary slate was prepared in accordance with the current Society bylaws. Individuals who meet the qualifications for Society office and engaged the nomination process, but were not selected for the slate, may choose to pursue nomination by petition of 5 percent of the voting members of the total membership as of 31 August of the calendar year preceding the election (see Article VIII, Section 2, Part D). Individuals who seek nomination by petition must submit the required materials to the Society office by 13 December 2019. The final slate for the 2020 election will include candidates appearing on the preliminary slate as well as any qualified individuals who are properly nominated by petition and approved by the Board of Directors.

The Society election is scheduled to open on 24 February and close on 9 March 2020. To be eligible to vote, members must have paid their dues by 1 February 2020.


Consider reading these posts.

Announcing the Results of the 2020 STC Election
Introducing the Frank R. Smith Award winners
Introducing the 2020 Jay R. Gould Award Winners

Leave a Reply