2024 Ken Rainey Award Announced

The Society for Technical Communication is pleased to announce Dr. Isidore Dorpenyo as the 2024 recipient of the Ken Rainey Award for Distinguished Research. Dr. Isidore’s work at the intersection election technologies and international technical communication has made significant contributions Read more

Introducing the 2017 Ken Rainey Award Winner

The Ken Rainey Award for Excellence in Research was established by STC in 2006 to celebrate and honor Professor Ken Rainey’s passion for research that results in improvements to technical communication, especially to practice. The goal of the award is to encourage quality and excellence in technical communication research by honoring those whose research studies have made an outstanding contribution to the field. The committee for this year’s award is Ann Blakeslee, PhD; Charles Kostelnick, PhD; Michael Albers, PhD; and Hope J. Lafferty, AM, ELS